I Promised You a Sexy Snippet

What is sexy and what is hot? I’d say it depends on the reader. But I’d call this scene sexy. It probably hits the heat scale of two and I probably never go over a three. What’s the scale? If  zero is nothing  Authors of Main Streetand five is threatening to melt your screen. And I probably only hit a 2.5 in the whole story. So it’s sexier than sweet. What do you think?

Here it is and it’s a little late. (I did promise it to you the other day!)  It’s from I Thee Wed, the book included within the boxed set Weddings on Main Street.

***

The glow from an electric wall sconce was enough to see Aaron’s naked body sprawled across the bed. He wasn’t quite as tall as her father. As I Thee Wed1500 x 2400Julia looked at Aaron, she decided he was the exact opposite of her father in every way. Her father’s coloring was icy cold compared to Aaron’s buttery warm complexion. She leaned against the bedroom door frame and stared at the sleeping man who had made love to her so many times that she wasn’t certain her legs would hold her upright.

Up until meeting Aaron, she would have said that she didn’t care for a freckled redhead. They just didn’t seem sexy, but Aaron oozed sexy from every part of his body. She couldn’t just walk away from him so she tiptoed over and dropped a light kiss on his forehead. His hands found her and pulled her downward.

“Where are you going, my love?”

“Back to my room before I get caught.”

“I don’t want you to leave. I want you in my bed every night for as long as I live.”

“Not going to happen.”

His lips crashed over hers, igniting another firestorm within her. She pulled away and gasped for air. “I’ve got to go, it’s almost dawn. You don’t want me caught out here with you.”

His hand traveled up her leg to her panties. “No you don’t. These are mine.”

He rolled her over and slipped them off of her.

“You have some sort of fetish when it comes to women’s underwear?”

He grinned down at her. “Only yours.”

***

8 Responses to I Promised You a Sexy Snippet

  1. Mona Risk says:

    Nice and warm, E. I love it.

    Like

    • E. Ayers says:

      Thanks, Mona. With everything that’s been going on, I haven’t had time to read the whole boxed set, but I will! I know it’s packed with great stories.

      Like

  2. Jan says:

    The whole story was great. Thanks for another wonderful book, E. Can’t wait to read all!

    Like

  3. melissakeir says:

    Wonderful excerpt! Thanks for sharing! I love the whole boxed set idea!

    Like

    • E. Ayers says:

      Boxed sets are only as good as the authors within them. You won’t find a sinker in the bunch! Every author on Main Street is well respected in this business. The accolades if we stacked them up would be a mile high – so many award winners and best sellers. I’m so proud to be part of the group!

      Like

  4. Loved it, now I have to wait a bit until I get to your book in the set, but I’m enjoying the journey down Main Street to get to Dee Dee’s.

    Like

    • E. Ayers says:

      I know, but I had to be last. I couldn’t give away any secrets, but you’ll enjoy reading about how all those brides got their dream dresses and what Main Street Bridal Salon did to get them exactly what they wanted!

      Like

Leave a Reply

