The Groundhog

Yep, that’s me. I keep sticking my nose out and if it’s still cold, I retreat into my hole. Image

Truthfully, I’ve been all over the web this week and I’ve neglected this space. There’s only so many hours in a day and I do what I can to squeeze in as much as possible!

Sunday evening: I went out with friends to a local seafood restaurant at a nearby marina. It was lovely sitting there watching the sun play peek-a-boo with the clouds as it set over the water. Here’s the big catch! I don’t eat seafood. But they do. Landlubbers don’t have too many choices at most seafood restaurants. I probably should have just had the wedge of lettuce (fully loaded) and skipped the pasta. The atmosphere was wonderful, the service excellent, the conversation was great, and we all had fun!

Monday: I was at http://authorsofmainstreet.wordpress.com/ talking about hunky heroes. It’s not too late to stick your two cents into the discussion. And while you are there sign up for our newsletter. Top right-hand corner! We’re just getting it started and we want to be able to offer our subscribers sneak peeks, special deals, heads up on new releases, and other goodies.

Tuesday: Momma said there would be days like this. LOL

Wednesday: Ugh! Spent part of it a the car dealership for an oil change and some harness that had a recall on it. So there I sat watching TV. I never knew so much about hair loss as I do now!Image

Thursday: I’ve been at http://exquisitequills.blogspot.com talking about the Genesis of my book Coming Out of Hiding. It’s a serious subject that runs through the book, but I promise the book is a romance. You don’t have to live on a ranch to enjoy a good cowboy story. The same holds true with this book.

Friday: I’m hereImage and I’m hanging out with Cynthia Wolf  where we’re discussing the future of boxed sets.  http://cynthiawoolf.com Are boxed sets hurting us? Join us. What’s your 2 cents?  As a reader, what’s not to like? But if you are an author you might have a different take on it. We really want to hear your opinions. Plus Cynthia has a great prize for a lucky commenter.

With a little luck I just might go to Starbucks tonight and meet with some writing friends for a little R&R.

Must tell you this funny story. We’re sitting there one evening discussing a planned arson and this guy is fixing his coffee probably no more than four feet from us. I could tell by his body language that he was listening in on our conversation. He finally turned and asked if we were writing a novel or something. I just grinned and asked was he the Fire Marshall. The color in his face drained. I knew he wasn’t because I know her. Then we all laughed and introduced ourselves. He scurried away from us. Yes, crazy ladies thinking up strange things to write.

7 Responses to The Groundhog

  1. Your week sounds as busy as mine! Yes, kick back and go to Starbucks. You deserve some down time. 🙂

    Like

  2. E. Ayers says:

    The worst was Wednesday. I just hate being stuck!

    Like

  3. Jane Quinn says:

    That’s exactly the response we writers like to get from “civilians.” Love to see their faces when they hear our plot discussions.

    Like

  4. Calisa Rhose says:

    Yep, gotta love those busy weeks. Funny story though. I’m with you on this weather. More snow/winter mix tonight and again next Tuesday! Where is spring?

    Like

  5. E. Ayers says:

    Where are those warm days and cool nights? I want to get the windows open and let in fresh air! I want to plant my lettuce seeds! I can’t do that when night temps are below freezing! It’s one thing to have one cold night and go bundle up the plants that evening – but this is crazy!

    Like

  6. E. Ayers says:

    Oh, Jane, I was with Judi McCoy several years ago and we were discussing a plot for one of her murder books. So the discussion was on Rx/street drugs, etc. I think we scared the waitress! I kept waiting for the police to come through the restaurant door wanting to “talk” to us.
    🙂

    Like

  7. okwriter says:

    Fun post. You did have a very busy week. I especially like your Starbuck’s story. Writers have so much fun. Off to check out Cynthia’s blog. I don’t really have to say about boxed sets though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

