Weather

Being under the weather is absolutely no fun. But the weather outside seems to be mimicking me. The temperatures seem to rise fall with roller coaster speeds but that’s pretty typical of the SE corner of Virginia. Wednesday’s high is predicted to hit around 70F/20C but then fall almost to freezing that night. And it seems as though I’m pulling on a sweater or taking it off with the same speed.

The good news is that I’m back to writing. I sat up last night and wrote several pages on my newest manuscript. The bad news is my hard disk is dying. This computer is old and apparently disks are a little like the old 45 rpm records, they just wear out, get bad spots and start to skip. All my books and manuscripts are backed up to flash drives for the time being.

Monday is not usually laundry day for me but I’m going to muster a little strength and wash my bedding. No matter how hard I try to get out of doing it, housework keeps piling up and when I’m sick and lying there with nothing to do, I see what needs to be done. Every little thing that is out of place jumps at me and screams clean me up! I think that’s the worst part of getting sick and doing nothing.

I’m also over at AuthorsofMainStreet.wordpress.com today with a post so I hope you follow me over there. (I’m so proud of myself. I managed to put a YouTube video into the post!)

Leave a Reply

